Cold Chisel Vinyl Boxset

Out of stock
RELEASE DATE: 21/08/2019

This special box set includes all seven of Cold Chisel’s legendary studio LP’s, two of which (The Last Wave of Summer and No Plans) have never been released on vinyl.  It also contains three other collectibles. Firstly, the rarities album Teenage Love (which has also never been released on vinyl before) and it is compiled here with 6 additional songs that have never been released on any physical format. Secondly, the rare and hugely collectible live EP You’re Thirteen, You’re Beautiful and You’re Mine which has not been available on vinyl since its initial release in 1979.

Finally, hardcore followers will appreciate the repressing of the 7-inch single ‘Knockin On Heaven’s Door/The Party’s Over’ that came as a bonus item with the first 10,000 copies of the band’s best selling studio album, East when it was originally released in 1980. The same deep care and attention to detail that went into the band’s digital reissues in 2011 has gone into this limited edition package. Each album has been mastered especially for vinyl, by the band’s longtime mastering engineer Don Bartley (Benchmark Mastering) using the original analogue tapes.

Each disc has been pressed on 180gram audiophile quality vinyl. All of the album sleeves and artwork have been restored to the exact specifications of the original album releases and in the case of the albums that have never been released on vinyl, these have been meticulously prepared and reconfigured for the 12-inch format. The deluxe set is finished off in a custom designed cigarette-style flip top lid box.

This is one for the true believers.

This box set contains:

  • Cold Chisel (1978)
  • Breakfast at Sweethearts (1979)
  • East (1980) + Bonus 7-inch single Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door (live)/The Party’s Over
  • Circus Animals (1982)
  • Twentieth Century (1984) + includes original foldout poster as in original vinyl release
  • The Last Wave of Summer (1998) – double vinyl – never before released on vinyl
  • No Plans (2012) – double vinyl – never before released on vinyl
  • You’re Thirteen, You’re Beautiful and You’re Mine EP (1978)
  • Teenage Love (1994) – double vinyl album, and including 6 additional songs that are previously unreleased or unavailable on any physical format: