Due to global production & fulfillment delays some customers may experience longer wait times for deliveries on this store. We thank you for your patience & customer care is here to help if you have any concerns.

'Swingshift' 2LP

Cold Chisel
In stock
Product Code:
RELEASE DATE: 25/11/2020

Cold Chisel have announced that their legendary first live album, Swingshift, is finally being re-released on glorious 180g double vinyl. The LP comes compete with original gatefold packaging and additional sleeve photos.

This will also be the first time that the 4 additional tracks (“Juliet”, “Never Before”, “Ita” and "Merry-Go-Round") from the 2011 Collector’s Edition CD have been pressed on vinyl!

Swingshift was Cold Chisel’s first #1 record and is often cited as one of the definitive Australian live albums. The recordings were captured in the winter of 1980 at two iconic venues - Sydney’s Capitol Theatre (supported by INXS and Mental As Anything) and Melbourne’s Palais Theatre (supported by Australian Crawl and Matt Finish) - as the band wrapped up their triumphant ‘Youth In Asia’ tour. That huge run of dates in support of their breakthrough album East involved 64 shows in 88 days and catapulted Cold Chisel to the biggest band in the land.


Side One

1. Conversations
2. Juliet - Previously unreleased on vinyl
3. Shipping Steel
4. Breakfast At Sweethearts
5. Rising Sun
6. Never Before - Previously unreleased on vinyl

Side Two

1. Choirgirl 
2. Khe Sanh 
3. My Turn to Cry 
4. Four Walls 
5. One Long Day

Side Three

1. Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door 
2. My Baby Ita - Previously unreleased on vinyl 
3. Star Hotel 
4. Don’t Let Go 

Side Four 

1. Long as I Can See the Light 
2. The Party's Over 
3. Merry-Go-Round - Previously unreleased on vinyl 
4. Cheap Wine 
5. Goodbye (Astrid, Goodbye)

We found other products you might like!