Shopping Cart

Cold Chisel

The Live Tapes Vol 1: Live At The Hordern Pavilion April 18, 2012 (DVD)

This special concert set features 21 live recordings including all the classic hits & includes additional studio footage with the band.

"That handful of smaller gigs we did last year were really special. It'll be good to have one out there for everyone who wasn't able to get along to those shows", says Cold Chisel guitarist, Ian Moss. This particular show will be long remembered by those who endured the monsoonal thunderstorm which lit up the harbor city as the band electrified the Hordern Pavilion that night. The gig came just a few months after Cold Chisel had wrapped their unforgettable "Light The Nitro" tour. The 36 dates on that run set all sorts of sales records, drawing over 300,000 people across Australasia. "We were really road hardened by the time of that Hordern gig because we'd just finished that big tour a few months prior", reflects the band's frontman, Jimmy Barnes.

  1. Standing On The Outside 
  2. Cheap Wine 
  3. No Plans 
  4. HQ454 Monroe 
  5. Saturday Night 
  6. Everybody 
  7. Yakuza Girls 
  8. My Baby 
  9. Rising Sun 
  10. Summer Moon 
  11. Choir Girl 
  12. All For You 
  13. You Got Nothing I Want 
  14. Merry-Go-Round 
  15. Flame Trees 
  16. Khe Sanh 
  17. Bow River 
  18. When The War Is Over 
  19. Dead And Laid To Rest 
  20. Four Walls 
  21. Goodbye (Astrid, Goodbye) 
Please note: The DVD/Blurays are in Region 4, PAL format, make sure you verify that your media player can play PAL formatted DVDS/Blurays. This product will not work on United States and Canadian NTSC-only players.